Thursday, October 29, 2015

High Praise and Big Kindle Sale for Ray Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant Thrillers!

High Praise and Big Kindle Sale for Ray Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant Thrillers! Get all five – MURDERER’S ROW, THE RIVER, AN ADVENT FOR RELIGIOUS LIBERTY, ROOT OF ALL EVIL? and WARRIOR MONK – on the Kindle for less than $15 for a limited time.

Stellar reviews and recommendations have been coming fast and furious. On MURDERER’S ROW, Kirkus Review says, “Action fans will find plenty to love here, from gunfights and murder sprees to moral dilemmas.”

THE RIVER not only was a 2014 finalist for KFUO’s BookTalk “Book of the Year,” but Kirkus Reviews declares, “A gritty, action-stuffed, well-considered thriller with a gun-toting clergyman.”

David Keene, opinion editor at The Washington Times, proclaims, “The Stephen Grant novels are great reads beginning with WARRIOR MONK, which aptly describes Ray Keating's engaging hero.”

Readers who love Brad Thor and Vince Flynn are finding another favorite as well, with a Facebook reviewer and reader recently telling Keating: “I'm a committed Brad Thor/Vince Flynn reader. As soon as I'm done with the latest I'm eagerly waiting for the next. After reading all of your novels, I must say, I cannot wait for the next one. I am now a committed Thor/Flynn/Keating reader. I think you have earned the right to be named among the best modern day mystery/drama authors. You have made this 24 year Navy Senior Chief and Lutheran a BIG FAN! Now go fulfill your vocation and write another ‘must read’!”

Finally, the host of KFUO’s “BookTalk” calls Ray Keating “a great novelist.”

Take advantage of the big Kindle sale, and start enjoying Ray Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant novels featuring a former Navy SEAL, onetime CIA operative, and current pastor.

Monday, October 19, 2015

Kirkus Review on The River: "A gritty, action-stuffed, well-considered thriller with a gun-toting clergyman"

Hot off the presses: Big thumbs up from Kirkus Reviews on The River: A Pastor Stephen Grant Novel by Ray Keating:

“The protagonist is the quintessential antihero: he’s a good man respected by his peers … but is infuriated by the evil of others. Grant may or may not kill before the story’s finished, but he’s unquestionably wrought with guilt over his murderous impulses. Action scenes flood the novel, particularly once Grant gets help from old CIA cohort Paige Caldwell, who comes complete with skills, weapons, and other men… A gritty, action-stuffed, well-considered thriller with a gun-toting clergyman.”

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Brad Thor, Vince Flynn and Ray Keating!

Brad Thor, Vince Flynn and … Ray Keating. Readers who love Thor and Flynn are finding another favorite in Ray Keating and his Pastor Stephen Grant thrillers.

Consider what a Facebook reviewer and reader recently told Keating: “I'm a committed Brad Thor/Vince Flynn reader. As soon as I'm done with the latest I'm eagerly waiting for the next. After reading all of your novels, I must say, I cannot wait for the next one. I am now a committed Thor/Flynn/Keating reader. I think you have earned the right to be named among the best modern day mystery/drama authors. You have made this 24 year Navy Senior Chief and Lutheran a BIG FAN! Now go fulfill your vocation and write another ‘must read’!”

Indeed, Keating’s Pastor Stephen Grant novels – MURDERER’S ROW, THE RIVER, AN ADVENT FOR RELIGIOUS LIBERTY, ROOT OF ALL EVIL? and WARRIOR MONK – have received widespread praise. For example, regarding MURDERER’S ROW, Kirkus Review says, “Action fans will find plenty to love here, from gunfights and murder sprees to moral dilemmas.” Also, THE RIVER was a 2014 finalist for KFUO’s BookTalk “Book of the Year,” with the show’s host calling Ray Keating “a great novelist.” And David Keene, opinion editor at The Washington Times, proclaims, “The Stephen Grant novels are great reads beginning with WARRIOR MONK, which aptly describes Ray Keating's engaging hero.”